Skip to content

I want a food blog!

November 17, 2006

Apparently, if everyone else jumped off a bridge I would totally do it, too.

I have recently become a bit crazy about all food- and cooking-related things. I always enjoyed cooking, but never really had a clue about technique or flavor combinations (yes, I once made spaghetti with beets, garbanzo beans, and feta). Well now I’m learning, and I’m ready to share with you the knowledge that I imbibe. Or something.

Of course, I don’t have a decent digital camera yet (I’ve been resolutely clinging to my 35 mm film), and it’s a Universally Awknowledged Truth that a food blog without pictures is scarcely a food blog at all. But hopefully that will be remedied soon, and then the whole tricky Taking Pictures of Food will be another thing I have to learn. (You’ll see that the early attempts are less than awesome.)

I hope my adventures are suitably amusing, and merely strive to be half as witty and creative as so many of the great food writers already out there in the world.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    February 16, 2010 6:44 pm

    What? This is the end? Now what do I do?

    Well, it might have been the beginning for you, but it’s the end for me. Thanks for the recipes and the photos. I can’t try something new without a photograph. I’m visual like that. Keep up the cooking and shooting. :)

    Fiddlehead ferns. *shiver*

Trackbacks

  1. Greek Celebration Bread « The Kitchen Illiterate

Leave a Reply

