Skip to content

The way a carne asada is meant to be

March 23, 2008



Carne Asada Burrito from Filiberto’s

Originally uploaded by kinzo808

Alright, it might not look that appealing to you, but when I saw this picture I was instantly filled with longing for home, and for carne asada burritos the way they’re meant to be eaten. Leave out that stinkin’ rice. Lettuce? Bah, that’s for rabbits. A truly delicious carne asada burrito has nothing but meat, guac, and salsa. And I am so, so homesick for delicious, San Diego-style Mexican food.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2008 6:31 pm

    Mmmmm and I am still full from Easter!

  2. March 25, 2008 11:48 pm

    For some reason I can’t quite explain I have become a big Machaca fan. Beef, peppers and onions. But Asada is still near and dear to my heart (carne and pollo). Maybe I’ll have to run down to Sombreros or Don Lucios and get one right now. You poor baby.

  3. April 7, 2008 10:39 pm

    Can you believe that even though I’m back in SoCal, one of our so-called “friends” made us eat Baja Fresh the other day?? Almost every burrito in Boston made me cry uncontrollably, and I dreamed of the day I would taste real carne asada in California again. And now that I’m finally here, people here are eating Baja Fresh??? It’s just too surreal!

    p.s Keep up the awesome blogging!

Leave a Reply

